A folder, page, or component can be saved at any time. Saving changes does not cause the changes to display on the published/live website. Instead, the changes are saved to the copy of the xID.xml page that is stored in a database.
To save a page:
- Navigate to Site.
- Make a change to the page or component.
- Click Save on the toolbar.
Note: If pending changes have not been saved, the Save button becomes active. Also, if you go to a new page or tab within the CMS, your changes are saved automatically.