This article will show how to remove a page from being Live on the Web. 


Note: This will deactivate the page from being able to be viewed on the website, but not delete it from the CMS. If there several of these deactivated pages accumulate, we suggest creating an "Archive" folder, in case the need to recreate these pages arises. Otherwise, contact websupport to have the pages deleted.


Instructions:



Step 1: Determine the Workstate of the page

  1. Click the drop down arrow to display more information about the page
  2. Make sure the Current Workstate is "Live On The Web"
  3. If it is not, Advance In Workflow until it is



Step 2: Select Mark Page for Removal from Advance In Workflow menu